February 23rd, 2018
5.0 Star Review
“I liked everything very much.”
David P. – Patient


January 25th, 2018
5.0 Star Review
“They helped me get better.”
Denise M. – Patient


January 5th, 2018

5.0 Star Review
“Thank you to everyone, from the aides, nurses, doctors, therapy staff, activities staff, social work . They were all very nice.”
JoAnn C. – Family Member


October 18, 2017
4.5 Star Review
“Everyone does a good job.  They are caring.”
Tom P. – Patient


October 16, 2017
5 Star Review
“Personal issues are well attended to.”
Ellis G. – Patient


September 19, 2017
4.5 Star Review
“Therapy is doing a good job and I am enjoying my time here while I get stronger so I can go home.”
Tom D. – Patient


September 8, 2017
5 Star Review
“I have been an employee of Ross for 4 years and with each year I find it more rewarding.  The loyalty and dedication of the staff interacting with each other and the residents is phenomenal.”
Employee


August 24, 2017
4.5 Star Review
“I found the employees friendly and helpful and the management was kind and caring.”
Ed R. – Resident


August 10, 2017
5 Star Review
“They provide me with the proper medicines and monitor my blood pressure.  Therapy is better than adequate.  They will also help by contacting an orthopedist and getting the correct medicine.  Ray and Chrissy are very good nurses.”
Tom E. – Patient


August 10, 2017
5 Star Review
“Overall care and therapy I got a lot out of.  Highly recommend.”
Jordan P. – Patient


August 10, 2017
5 Star Review
“Social services is helpful.  The food is pretty good.”
Michael M. – Patient


June 28, 2017
5 Star Review
“Love the rehab at Ross! My therapists made it fun and exciting, even though it was tough at times. I made a few good friends during my stay and still keep in touch. My last day I remember the staff coming to say goodbye and giving me hugs. Ross is truly my second family and I wouldn’t be home today if weren’t for them.”
Carmen L.- Former Patient


June 28, 2017
5 Star Review
“They are caring and attentive!”
Gabriel – Patient


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Really happy I sent my mother to Ross for rehab. The staff took excellent care of her and she returned back home in tip top shape.   Can’t thank Megan from rehab enough for encouraging my mother every day in therapy. She still talks about her!”
Jacob T.- Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Excellent care all around. Very attentive staff.”
Merari V.- Patient


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Ross staff are very friendly. I really like the director of nursing and the whole nursing staff! I feel like It’s a real home like environment. I’m very happy with my decision to go to Ross.”
Sonja L.- Patient


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“All the staff are professional and polite. They helped me through some of my most difficult times and always with a smile.  I recommend Ross to anyone looking for rehab as my experience was outstanding!”
Niah S.- Former Patient


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Great physical therapy and staff!!! They treat you like family. I would definitely  recommend this facility.”
Gina V.- Patient


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Ross is a great place to be. The staff are excellent and always with a smile. The food is awesome and very homey atmosphere”
George J.- Patient


Thank you for allowing my mom to stay at Ross after everyone closed their doors on us. We are very grateful to you and everyone at Ross Center for Health and Rehab.

-Deodat Ramarran

 

I would like to express my appreciation for the care, kindness and compassion shown to me during my stay at Ross. Especially in these times of stress and worry, the staff of Ross reminds us that there are humane, compassionate and caring people in the world. Which gives hope for the future.

-Janet Morris

Greetings to all the workers who helped me get well. Sometimes, someone has to have an operation that makes them dance a little inside to which they can’t and will not look to take direction from the RN, LPN, Rehab, Doctor and all the rest that you think don’t really care. However, I was wrong and I, Robert Hodges, in a short time, am much better from this stay at Ross. The people here such as Joann, Leslie, Charmaine, Kathy, Joe, Cecelia, Donnie, Laurie, Richie and the old Administrator always had such nice things to say.

-Robert Hodges

 

I entered Ross Center for Health & Rehabilitation on the 30th of September, 2014 for the purpose of rehabilitation. From the moment I started my exercise, I was treated with dignity and professionalism. The therapy was a bit strenuous at first but as the days go by with perseverance, I am able to strive to be better. Thanks to all the therapy for their knowledge. I must say the entire staff was so good to me at all times I could not have asked for more. The food was good and always on time. I am going home and I would be leaving a body of people always to remember. Thanks to all!

-Ronald Kellman

When I first heard that I was coming here to Ross Center for Health & Rehabilitation for my rehab, I felt at ease. The reason being my boyfriend was here 2 years ago and received excellent care. I felt more at ease when I was greeted by Pat Kelly, Leslie and Joanne. As the days went by, I was happy to see many familiar faces, knowing I was in good hands. And they recognized me as well…Good feeling!! Some of the familiar faces were Christine, the nurse who admitted me, Mia the overnight nurse who always has a smile and an extra minute if you have any concerns or questions. Cecilia the morning aide that goes above and beyond each and every day. She truly takes the needs of the patients to heart. Cecilia does all this quietly because that is the person she is. Another morning aide is Bernadette who just has that motherly, no nonsense way about her that truly makes you feel taken care of. The evening aide, Maddie who gets things done quickly and quietly, but always with a smile. New faces such as Monette who was wonderful as my morning nurse, always making sure I had all my medications when needed and on time. A wonderful nurse. The ladies of PT & OT, Catherine, Debbie, Charmaine and Mary Grace. That room worked like a well-oiled machine – always smiles and words of encouragement. And sometimes a gentle push if needed. I hope my PT & OT are as good on the outside. There are plenty of activities to engage in to keep you busy and out of the room. I hope I will not have to return here, but if I did, I would feel confident that I would get excellent care.

-Celeste Gedulgid

 

Please accept this letter as a small showing of my appreciation for the kind and thoughtful care that my wife received during her month-long stay at the Ross Center. We chose the Ross Center because we are long-time Brentwood residents ( 4 7 years) and I wanted to be close to my wife during her recovery from an extended hospital stay. The high level of attention and service that we received exceeded my expectations. All the staff, from the attending nurses to housekeeping, many of who live in and around Brentwood, helped make my wife feel at home. We are truly fortunate to have the Ross Center in our community. While I am certain there are many staff members that contribute to the over-all patient care at Ross, there are several that my wife and I came to know and appreciate. First, thank you for your professionalism, patience and persistence in helping me with the admissions, discharge and billing process. Thank you again for the kind and professional care that my wife received during her stay at the Ross Center.

-Pedro and Angelica Mendez

I was a guest of Ross for about 2 ½ months for rehab. I just have to let you – the management , administration, the proprietorship know what a stellar group of professionals you have… Most have the requisite people skills and then some. Let me start with the aides and the social workers: The aides Edie, Baggie, LaVon are the best. Joann is excellent beyond what I would expect. Very attentive. Leslie is the dreamboat of Ross. What a lady! Pat Kelly is relentlessly great and Mia – oh Mia – is as good as it gets! Karen, LPN is superlative. I don’t know what I would’ve done without Leslie and Mia. Edie and Baggie and some of the maintenance guys George and Carlos, outstanding! You…management, should count your lucky stars to be fortunate enough to expose these folks to the public, like Gina for instance. How great is she? Last, yet hardly least, the PT and OT group Kimberly, Charmaine, Meryl, Debbie (PHD), Kathy, Steve…I can’t imagine anyone better. They sure did tolerate me, especially Kim and Charmaine.

-Henry E. Miller

 

We would like to thank the staff for its dedication and the care its provided to our loved one (Eugene Fuller) during his stay. The experience with this facility has made it much easier on the family. Always willing to help and answer questions we may have had, making us feel comfortable at all times. We especially would like to thank Sasha (Admissions Director), Leslie (Front Desk), Cecilia Baez (CNA), Joanne (Social Worker) and Mia (RN) for always going the extra mile.

-The Fuller Family

I would like to acknowledged that I received excellent care from everyone here at Ross Center for Health & Rehabilitation – and specifically recognize JoAnn Como (social worker), “Kim” (rehab dept), and “Mia” (LPN on Passport Rehabilitation unit). Thanks!

-Francis Hill

 

I Evergreen Griffin, would like to congratulate you on your hospitality. I think you so much for my stay here. I want you to know that if I should ever have to stay in a nursing home, this would be the one I would choose, because everybody here is so nice. I tell you I felt like I was at home, all the staff and everybody treats you so nicely, thank you so much. I love you all…may God forever bless you.

-Evergreen Griffin

I would like to say that everyone who took care of my husband treated him with respect from the time he walked through the door. [They] treated his issues immediately. And for this I thank everyone.

-Joyce Marchetti

 

“I wish I could name all of the staff, they were all so wonderful. I would recommend this center to anyone in need of short-term rehabilitation.”

-Pat Kelly

“My mom keeps telling me how happy she is to be here and how wonderful everyone is. The staff are so accommodating and caring that I am so grateful that my mom is in this facility. I feel so secure, relieved and happy that she is so well taken care of.”

-Marcela Flaiban

 

Thank you so much to all staff who took care of my Dad. All of the nurses, nurse aides, doctors and therapists were able to assure me he was in good hands as I prepared things to bring him home. Your care, kindness, skills and compassion have been wonderful. My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

-Catherin Yacobellis

Whenever the need arose for care, Ross was our one and only choice. We chose Ross because of the caring and respectful people that work at this facility.

-The Tesoro Brothers